Monday, January 11, 2021

New Emeritus Members inducted for 2021

AOCS is proud to announce the next class of Emeritus Members. Each year the AOCS Governing Board has the honor of approving long-term members for Emeritus status. Emeritus Members are those members who either meet qualifications for Retired Member and have completed 35 years of membership in the Society or are Retired Members who have served as a past President, won the AOCS Award of Merit winner or A.R. Baldwin Distinguished Service Award winner and have been accepted as an Emeritus Member with the approval of two-thirds of the Governing Board.

AOCS membership dues are free for the rest of Emeritus members' lives. 

In 2021, 16 long-term members achieved Emeritus membership, which serves as recognition for their hard work and dedication to AOCS. Congratulations to the following members for achieving Emeritus status:

Albert J. Dijkstra

Ian S. Newton

Jurgen O. Metzger

Juan Jose Mendez

Dov Shaked

Toro Nakahara

Satoshi Fujita

Colin Ratledge

Alberto F. Hidalgo Sr

Jerry H. Collins

Jerry W. King

Peter J. Huth

James G. Timourian

Clarence A. Miller

John N. Rapko

Robert L. Stroup

Jeffrey Fine

Richard J. Otterson

No comments:

Post a Comment