Wednesday, April 15, 2020

2020-2021 Governing Board election results

Election results are in and AOCS now has a new Governing Board for 2020-2021! The new Governing Board will take office on April 28th, 2020. Below you’ll find a list of the board members. We would like to welcome newcomers Ramanathan (Nara) Narayanan, Lars Reimann, Xuebing Xu, and Fabiola Dionisi to the Governing Board.

2020-2021 AOCS Governing Board

President: Doug Bibus, Lipid Technologies, LLC, Minnesota, USA
Vice President: Phil Kerr, Prairie Aquatech, LLC, Missouri, USA
Treasurer: Grant Mitchell, Plus Group, Ohio, USA
Secretary: Gerard Baillely, Procter and Gamble, Ohio, USA
Immediate Past President: Eric Decker, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Member-at-Large: Fabiola Dionisi, Nestle, Vaud, Switzerland
Member-at-Large: Ramanathan (Nara) Narayanan, Ag Processing Inc., Nebraska, USA
Member-at-Large: Greg Hatfield, Bunge Limited, Ontario, Canada
Member-at-Large: Doug Hayes, University of Tennessee, Tennessee, USA
Member-at-Large: Silvana Martini, Utah State University, Utah, USA
Member-at-Large: Jill Winkler-Moser, USDA, ARS, NCAUR, Illinois, USA
Member-at-Large: Lars Reimann, Eurofins Scientific Inc., Tennessee, USA
Member-at-Large: Xuebing Xu, Wilmar Global R&D Center, Shanghai, China
Member-at-Large: Tony O'Lenick, Nascent Technologies Corporation, Georgia, USA

AOCS and its members would also like to extend a hearty thank you to outgoing Governing Board members Len Sidisky, Dilip Nakhasi, Magdi Mossoba and Leon Pablo Espinosa for their dedication and service to AOCS.

No comments:

Post a Comment