Tuesday, October 1, 2019

ISF Kaufman Award Recipient Announced

The ISF Committee is pleased to announce that the recipient of the Kaufman Award for 2020 is Dr. Richard Cantrill.

A well-deserved recipient, Dr. Cantrill was previously the Chief Science Officer and Technical Director for the AOCS, a position he held from 1996 to 2017. In addition to his current role as an independent consultant in food quality, he is a member of the USP Food Ingredient Expert Committee, a member of the Joint Expert Committee on Food Additives (JECFA), President of MoniQA Association, and international representative on numerous standards organisations, including Codex Alimentarius and ISO Fats & Oils Committees. He has made valuable contributions to research with more than 100 referred publications and as an advisor on many lipid-related food quality projects.

The 2020 ISF Lectureship Series will be held in conjunction with the World Congress on Oils & Fats, 9-12 February 2020 in Sydney, Australia. The Kaufmann Memorial Lecture is given to honour the memory of the founder of the ISF, Hans P. Kaufmann, and to recognize his contributions to the science of fats and oils and to the development of international cooperation in the fats and oils community.

Dr. Cantrill will receive his award at the World Congress on Fats and Oils in Sydney in February 2020.

Find out more on the Kaufman Award, Richard Cantrill (pdf), and register to see Dr. Cantrill receive his award.

No comments:

Post a Comment