Friday, October 18, 2019

AOCS Euro Section supports presenters at the 2019 EuroFed Lipid Congress in Spain

The AOCS Euro Section, chaired by Ignace Debruyne, is supporting two travel grantees to the EuroFed Lipid Congress and Exhibit in Sevilla, Spain, 20–23 October 2019. The winners of the travel grant include Sandra Beyer Gregersen, Aarhus University, and Beatriz Quitanilla Casas, University of Barcelona.

In addition, the Euro Section is also supporting a keynote speaker. Longtime member and AOCS Fellow, Alejandro Marangoni, University of Guelph, is presenting a keynote Wednesday.

Many AOCS members have been very involved with the planning of this conference. Congratulations to AOCS members Hans Christian Holm, Euro Fed Lipid President, and Diego L. Garcia-Gonzalez, Congress Chairperson, for your leadership in putting together this congress.

Find additional AOCS members on the Scientific Committee when you visit to view the entire program.

No comments:

Post a Comment