Monday, March 4, 2013

The Results are in! 2013-2014 Division Executive Steering Committees

Congratulations to those elected to AOCS Division leadership roles - volunteer leadership within AOCS Divisions is critical to the success of the society and we are excited to see what 2013 brings!

Division officers will be installed at the 104th AOCS Annual Meeting & Expo in Montréal, Québec, Canada, April 28 - May 1.

Without further adieu your 2013-2014 Division Executive Steering Committees....

Agricultural Microscopy
Chair: Kim Koch, Northern Crops Institute, USA
Vice Chair: Pascal Veys, EURL Animal Proteins, Belgium
Secretary-Treasurer: Glenn Kobata, California
Department of Food and Agriculture, USA

Chair: Sneh Bhandari, Silliker Inc., USA
Vice Chair: Mark Collison, Archer Daniels Midland Co., USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Tiffanie West, Bunge Oils Inc., USA

Chair: Suk Hoo Yoon, KFRI, South Korea
Vice Chair: Douglas G. Hayes, University of Tennessee, USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Richard Ashby, USDA, USA

Edible Applications Technology
Chair: Dennis Kim, Mondelēz International, USA
Vice Chair: George Cherian, Kelloggs North America Co.,USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Bita Farhang, Salerno Dairy, Canada
Health and Nutrition
Chair: Robert Ward, Utah State University, USA
Vice Chair: Holiday Durham, Louisiana State University, USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Khalid Mahmood, Johnson & Johnson, USA

Industrial Oil Products
Chair: Douglas Root, AURI, USA
Vice Chair: Rongpeng Wang, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Daniel Pioch, CIRAD, France

Lipid Oxidation and Quality
Chair: Usha Thiyam- Hollaender, University of Manitoba, Canada
Vice Chair: Roger Nahas, Kalsec, Inc., USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Shawn (Xiangqing) Pan, DuPont
Nutrition and Health Protein Solutions, Solae LLC, USA

Chair: Bernd Diehl, Spectral Service AG, Germany
Vice Chair: Matthias Rebmann, Perimondo, USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Swapnil Jadhav, Archer Daniels
Midland Co., USA

Chair: Ted Neuman, GEA Westfalia, USA
Vice Chair: Greg Hatfield, Bunge North America, Canada
Secretary-Treasurer: Roberto Berbesi, Oil-Dri Corporation, USA

Protein & Co-Products
Chair: Stephanie Jung, Iowa State University, USA
Vice Chair: Janitha Wanasundara, Agriculture and Agri-Food, Canada
Secretary-Treasurer: Naina Shah, Solae LLC, USA

Surfactants and Detergents
Chair: Edgar Acosta, University of Toronto, Canada
Vice Chair: Eric (Rick) Theiner, Air Products & Chemicals Inc., USA
Secretary-Treasurer: Steve (Sam) Adamy, Church & Dwight Co. Inc., USA

Find out More

No comments:

Post a Comment